Shameless, Boyo

Vote Labour.

image

Peter Davey, 35, a father of seven, gave up work in administration nine years ago because he realised he would be better off on state handouts.

He and his wife Claire, 29, who is seven months pregnant, believe they deserve their £815-a-week benefit cheque and are open about feeling no guilt that they live at the expense of the taxpayer.

Their home, a semi-detached house on the Isle of Anglesey, is complete with 42 inch flat screen television, Sky TV at £50 a month, a computer and three expensive games consoles, as well as four mobile phones.

The family also run a Mercedes people carrier and an 11 seater minibus.

However, they still feel there is little to be grateful for.

Mrs Davey, who has never had a full-time job, told Closer magazine: "It’s hard. We can’t afford holidays and I don’t want my kids living on a council estate and struggling like I have.

"I don’t feel bad about being subsidised by people who are working. I’m just working with the system that’s there.

"If the government wants to give me money, I’m happy to take it. We get what we’re entitled to. I don’t put in anything because I don’t pay taxes, but if I could work I would.

"We couldn’t afford to care for our children without benefits, but as long as they have everything they need, I don’t think I’m selfish."

No – that’s right. You’re not selfish.

In 20 years, the only times I have been out of work are during a couple of sabbaticals I saved for by.. err… working. I claimed dole for about 5 weeks in 1993. After which I moved from the jobless north to the flourishing south, having been offered a job down here.

I have earned, and paid tax on, above median income for the last 14 years and have taken practically nothing out of the system.

Claire Davey has never had a proper job and her cuntish bloke ditched his 7 years ago.

Yet I’m the selfish one, because I like to earn money and use some of it to drive a nice car.

I want no part of this society:

image

Despite filing for bankruptcy 18 months ago after racking up £20,000 of debt on mail order catalogues they still insist on splashing out on four presents per child at birthdays and last Christmas spent £2,000 on gifts alone.

‘Santa is always generous in our house,’ said Mrs Davey, who once applied to join the police but was turned down.

She insists her husband would do any job ‘as long as we could still afford the lifestyle we have now’.

Mrs Davey, who spends £160 a week at Tesco, says she does not intend to stop at eight children. Her target is 14.

And she adds: ‘I’ve always wanted a big family – no one can tell me how many kids I can have whether I’m working or not.’

Fuck. You. All.

AJ

15 thoughts on “Shameless, Boyo

  1. You notice how the Cuntgraph never has comments open on stories like this?

    What a bunch of lazy fucking cuntwad tossers.

  2. All you need to know. Thats in an area thats strongly Labour supporting.

    My family is from Anglesey and it makes me cringe listening to their labour supporting billhooks…..especially as I’m voting fascist for a glorious fourth term citizen voter…er hang on a bit……

    Actually I did that thing in the telegraph ….how should you vote? It reckons I should vote BNP…so not going to happen!

    • As someone whose grandfather hosted Kier Hardy as a house guest An his home, I feel your pain.

      My staunchly Labour parents explicitly brought me up not to be sucked in their system of helplessness, and to maximise my own value.

      “Don’t catch the work ethic from my generation.” was crie de coeur de mon Pere.

  3. I used to get angry at families like them. But I don’t anymore.

    They are only human and playing the system to their advantage. It’s what humans do best.

    Blame the system.

    • Know what you mean, mate.

      Infuriating & yet in their boat, as previous commenters have pointed out, I’d be fucking stupid to do anything different.

      Vote Labour for more of this.

    • They live in a bubble where they never hear our arguments.

      And our arguments need not be condemnatory or judgemental – just ‘here’s how a couple with your talents can legitimately pull down £70k between you within 2 years.’

      Oh and we’re sterilising your children. ;o)

  4. Bolly That’s your core Labour vote right there

    And it’s busy breeding another 8 Labour votes for the future. According to votepower, ‘Voters in Ynys Mon have 3.53x more voting power than the UK average.

  5. no one can tell me how many kids I can have whether I’m working or not

    He is, of course, 100% right in this regard. We can, however, tell him that we are not paying for them.

    All it needs is a rule saying that no benefits claim can be entertained in respect of a liability acquired after the claimant began claiming.

  6. A Mercedes people carrier and a minibus? You can bet your house that the bastards are doing some taxi work on the side. They’re either dishonest or just plain fucking lazy; either way, they’re cunts.

  7. Pingback: Postcard from The Staterooms-on-Thames: Iceland and Leader Special « Charon QC

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.