The Annual Whorananny Is Upon Us

It’s that time again.



Iain Dale has announced that the polling for this year’s Total Politics Blogging awards has now opened.

As he says:

The rules are simple.
1. You must vote for your ten favourite blogs and ranks them from 1 (your favourite) to 10 (your tenth favourite).
2. Your votes must be ranked from 1 to 10. Any votes which do not have rankings will not be counted.
3. You MUST include at least FIVE blogs in your list, but please list ten if you can. If you include fewer than five, your vote will not count.
4. Email your vote to
5. Only vote once.
6. Only blogs based in the UK, run by UK residents or based on UK politics are eligible. No blog will be excluded from voting.
7. Anonymous votes left in the comments will not count. You must give a name
8. All votes must be received by midnight on 31 July 2010. Any votes received after that date will not count.

Last year, in my first year of blogging, I came in at #290 in the overall voting and #22 in Scottish blogs.

I don’t expect TP to repeat the category error of last year, so I don’t expect to be in the running for the Scottish Blogging ranks this year. Instead, I want to be in the top 100 overall and the top 100 right-of-centre bloggers.

In terms of relative readership, I have 10x more readers per month now than I did in June 2009 when voting last began, so who knows, eh?




4 thoughts on “The Annual Whorananny Is Upon Us

  1. Pingback: 108 « Al Jahom's Final Word

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.