Me me me, want want want…

Following a link aside the article I previously linked to, I find this quote:

Belinda Phipps, the chief executive of the NCT, said employers needed to acknowledge that some mothers going back to work after the birth of a child may need extra help.

They need to, do they, Belinda? Do you know what the term ‘business’ means, you Fakecharity chugging pillock?

“It’s time employers got a grip not just of their policies and paperwork but how to help managers support mums after what is often the most important and life-changing event of their lives.”

Oh yes, perhaps they should attend the ante-natal classes to, and share the burden of all that laundry. Fuck off.

The vast majority (88 per cent) of mothers wanted to work flexibly on their return to work. However, one in six said that their request for flexible working practices had gone nowhere.

Awwww. poor you. I wanted to work flexibly, so do you know what I did? I got a fucking job that enables me to do so. But you’re not gonna like the catch, either: Flexibility cuts both ways, which is why I did 24 hours of overtime last week, while you were reading stories and tripping over all the fluorescent plastic shite strewn around your home.

AJ

2 thoughts on “Me me me, want want want…

  1. It’s mental. In my work I need to write rotas around the cretins that use their kids as an excuse not to do certain shifts. Funny how the harder nights and weekends seem to be times when they are needed at home for ‘childcare duties’. The rest of us with either no kids or a sense of reality need to pick up the slack.

    And the law protects these imbeciles!

    If I was a businessman, (fat chance, I’m thick as feck), I would do all in my power not to employ women of child bearing age. It’s just not worth the hassle and expense.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.