Fool me once, shame on you…

After last winter’s experience of snow blind panic buying, I decided this winter, that if you can’t beat ‘em, join ‘em. Then stab ‘em in the back.

Last December and January were marked by the collective insanity that insisted people head to the supermarket and load their cars to the gunwales with every last item of groceries they could lay their fucking selfish hands on.. thus I was denied basics such as bread or milk, having been tardy enough to expect the shops still to be selling such luxuries by the time I rolled up.

Well, you’ll not do it to me again, England. Fuck you.

As soon as the snow hit the ground today, I went to Tesco, and I bought ALL the bread, ALL the milk, fresh and UHT, ALL the wine, ALL the catfood, ALL the salt, ALL the wild bird food, ALL the cakes and ALL the fruit and vegetables.

Next week I’m going to Barbados for a month on the Clubcard points, leaving a huge pile of rotting food in my garden.

Cheers,
AJ

About Al Jahom
Anti-social malcontent, misanthrope and miserable git.

2 Responses to Fool me once, shame on you…

  1. NOGGIN THE NOG says:

    Gotcha tinnies in for Katla yet ?

  2. Ashley Wills says:

    Did you actually do this?

Leave a Reply

