Rarity value diminishing fast

*Sigh*

At least they’re getting their comeuppance these days.

image

An innocent man who was falsely accused of rape by his ex-girlfriend today told how the lies had twice driven him to attempt suicide.

Father-of-two David Lord, 23, was arrested and detained in a police cell for six-and-a-half hours after obsessed Elizabeth Wilkinson wrongly claimed he had raped her four times.

He had his fingerprints and DNA taken, lived a nightmare for a month before being told no action was being taken against him by police.

Today shop assistant Wilkinson, 21, of Oswaldtwistle, Lancaster, was starting a 12-month jail sentence after she admitted perverting the course of justice.

After the case, Mr Lord said: ‘When the police came knocking on my door my whole life was turned upside down.

‘I just couldn’t believe what i was being accused of and all the stigma that goes with it. Being branded a rapist is a horrible experience and my first thought was for my children.

‘This woman was ruining their lives as well as my own. It just such a relief when police realised what she saying was all lies. But I had to be put on medication for severe depression and I tried to kill myself twice, once by hanging.

‘I just couldn’t handle it. Mud sticks. All I want now is closure and to rebuild my life. I think she thoroughly deserved to go prison for what she put my children through.’ 

Indeed she does. Sounds like a thoroughly nasty piece of work.

AJ

About Al Jahom
Anti-social malcontent, misanthrope and miserable git.

2 Responses to Rarity value diminishing fast

  1. Angry Exile says:

    And will his DNA sample be destroyed? Doubt it.

  2. Pingback: False Rape Claims « Al Jahom's Final Word

Leave a Reply

