I’m not a misogynist, I’m a misanthrope

While I’m obliged to Mr Constantly Furious for highlighting my post about the rail strike planned for after Easter, I’m slightly concerned that I’ve been misunderstood.

Opening his post, CF describes me as a ‘cat-fancying misogynist’. While it’s true I am a fan of cats, I reject the notion that I am a misogynist.

In fact, I’m a big fan of birds, me.

I rejoice, for example, to have discovered via Twatter that today is National Cleavage Day.

I suspect he draws his erroneous conclusion from this post. I had quite intentionally bracketed the anti-female comments I made in the context of a response to an article in The Times that pissed me off.

I’m surprised I didn’t take more stick in the comments, as I certainly met with a certain amount of ear-bending IRL.

I accept that I’m a trenchant critic of feminism, because I think most of its proponents are at best misguided and at worst, downright destructive. Harriet Harman has a lot of apologise for, and I accept that a great many women agree with me on that.

Masculism, were it to become a force, would receive equally short shrift from me.

So, let me be absolutely clear about this:

I single the female of the species out for no special treatment. Indeed, as I pointed out a year ago today:

I hold no brief in particular for ‘blokes’ either, the vast majority of whom are ignorant, vain, cretinous, thuggish and (paradoxically) pussy-whipped.

So there we have it. Male or female, black, white or yellow, Muslim, Catholic or atheist, you’re probably a cunt*. Oh, and if you’re Catholic, you’re probably an apologist for child-rapists too.

AJ

* I know I am.

About Al Jahom
Anti-social malcontent, misanthrope and miserable git.

4 Responses to I’m not a misogynist, I’m a misanthrope

  1. Dungeekin says:

    Nice to see a fellow equal-opportunity misanthropist. Welcome to the club.

    D

  2. Uncle Marvo says:

    What about me? I’m a white male christian and I’m a cunt.

  3. Captain Ranty says:

    Marvo is a cunt. I can vouch for that.

  4. Pingback: False Rape Claims « Al Jahom's Final Word

Leave a Reply

