Why is everything so fucking difficult?

Bastarding cuntsnufflers.

Just over a year ago, some mong in a chav-van reversed into my car, while I was stationary at a pedestrian crossing.

He took out one of my rear light clusters, rendering my car non-road legal.

Because I depend on my car for work and leisure, I pay for a Full Monty Bells & Whistles insurance policy, so immediately, the claims handling and legal protection processes swung into action and a hire car was provided. For what it’s worth, the hire car was a Lexus IS 220d and it was a total and utter piece of shit, for a plethora of reasons I’ll explore another time. I was stuck with it for about 2 weeks.

The mechanism by which all this happened is, in retrospect, not clear to me other than it involved my signing a 12 month credit agreement, which was meant to cover all the interim costs until the 3rd party settled.

I got a letter from the claims handling firm yesterday. The third party insurer (a bunch of cunts called Equity Red Star) decided they’d only cough up the cost of hiring me a Nissan Micra. This is in spite of the fact that I run a Big Fat Beemer and my policy offers me a reasonable ‘like for like’ replacement vehicle.

So now, my claims handling firm, which was appointed by my insurer, is asking me to sign papers to authorise court proceedings against the third party. They want me to:

  • Sign an authority to instruct solicitors.
  • State ‘my’ case.
  • Provide documentary evidence of my uninsured losses and my excess payment, which the insurer already has.
  • Justify the fact that I had hired a Lexus (actually, after 2 days, I called them up to ask if they had a Mondeo instead. No luck.)

What the blithering fuck has any of this to do with me, anyway?

Bunch of absolute bollocks. I’ve already torn the poor bitch from the claim handling firm a new one & I’m now on the phone to my insurer to do the same. The FSA now regulate the insurance industry, so I’ll give some serious thought to getting them involved.

AJ

About Al Jahom
Anti-social malcontent, misanthrope and miserable git.

4 Responses to Why is everything so fucking difficult?

  1. Thanks for the heads up on the Is220d

    Thats another one crossed off the list.

  2. aljahom says:

    Yeah – incredibly badly conceived car.

    Avoid like the plague. I’ll expound at length later.

    AJ

  3. Hydro84 says:

    What I hate the most about car insurance is that when an accident is so obviously not your fault, the whole procedure is designed to cause you hassle, it seems that no one is on your side and it’s a hell of a uphill battle, it’s the honest non-fault person who has all the aggro of sorting it out because the people they employ won’t do shhhhh@$%! to help you.

  4. James says:

    Are you fucking serious??????
    You are complaint about life because of that???
    You are actually a clueless prick

Leave a Reply

