Dubai dishes out more Tough Tittie

It constantly surprises me that Dubai is a destination of choice for Brits. There are plenty of web resources out there for the curious. A while back, the entertaining columnist Satnav Sangria summed it up for me in The Times, when he said:

I don’t travel very well and there are many more places that I would rather die than visit. And, for many years, the city that has topped this list has been Dubai.

Not too long ago, there was the couple who got locked up for being pissed and shagging on a beach. Whether they ‘dunnit’ is immaterial here.

Now, there we are told that British woman Marnie Pearce faces jail for adultery in Dubai.

A British woman is facing jail in Dubai after being convicted of adultery. Marnie Pearce, 40, insists that she is innocent but fears she will lose custody of her two young sons if she goes to prison.

She was found guilty of adultery by a Dubai court and given a six-month jail sentence on November 27 after being accused of cheating on her Egyptian husband, the Daily Telegraph reported.

Ms Pearce, who is originally from Bracknell, Berkshire, is now on bail while she appeals against the conviction.

She told the newspaper: “I have been going through hell for nine months and I just want to get my children out. I am so scared that if I go to jail I will never see them again.

Diddums.

“I am desperate for the British Embassy to help me but I feel no one is listening to me.”

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office said: “We can confirm that she has been involved in an ongoing court case in Dubai. We are in touch with her and are providing consular assistance.

“We can confirm she has been accused and found guilty of adultery.”

So, this woman is married to an Egyptian and living in Dubai. She’s going to prison for adultery. Again, whether she ‘dunnit’ is neither here nor there. This is Dubai. The cheeky fucking cow is begging the UK government for assistance. Aye, right.

Burn the witch!

AJ

About Al Jahom
Anti-social malcontent, misanthrope and miserable git.

3 Responses to Dubai dishes out more Tough Tittie

  1. Dubai is on my shit list aswell

    You cant be depressed there, all antidepressant drugs carry a 3 month sentence in Jail

  2. Pingback: More fuel for the double-dip fire… « Al Jahom’s Final Word

  3. Pingback: Why would anyone go to Dubai? « Al Jahom’s Final Word

Leave a Reply

