Is it any wonder local newspapers are in a death spiral??

I went into an inconvenience store today. While in the queue, I grabbed a copy of our local rag, since it had a splash about my local MP, who has suffered minor opprobrium in the expenses ‘scandal’.

On page 1 is a mugshot with not much text. The splash. Turn to page two.

I get home and open the paper and page 2 says “see our website for the full exclusive”.

Are they thick or what? The only reason I buy a paper is if there is something in there I’m not likely to see online. This is often the case with the local rags.

But next time, am I going to buy the paper? Am I toss, because I know, now, that the details will all be online and the paper will just be a pamphlet full of people hoping against hope that they can sell their house or car, or find their lost chinchilla.

AJ

About Al Jahom
Anti-social malcontent, misanthrope and miserable git.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

